We have a team that specializes in Industrial Real Estate. We work with Build-to-Suit Developers, Private Investors, Private Equity Firms and REITs around the country to help them with their acquisitions and dispositions of Industrial Investment Properties. Our Development Partners can provide turnkey build-to-suits for Tenants and we can structure leaseback financing on a company's existing real estate holdings and self-developed sites to create liquidity on their balance sheets and equity solutions to reinvest into their business operations.

Our Industrial Product Types Include: Industrial Flex Buildings, Warehouses, Distribution Centers, Cold Storage Facilities, Research & Development Facilities, Manufacturing, Pharmaceutical & Medical Industrial Properties and Self-Storage Properties.

Contact Industrial Team

Testimonials

  • Solomon Colvin III was a tremendous help in negotiating the purchase of a 120,000 SF industrial investment property in Jacksonville, FL. A pleasure to deal with, Solomon was very knowledgeable, professional and always punctual in his communication.

    Drew J. | Buyer
  • Austin, let me say thanks again.  I’ve always been told that you do business with people, not companies.  SIG made a difficult situation palatable and pleasant.  I just wanted to let you know, that your competitors assured me that without major contractual changes I would be looking at $100-$200K less than what you guys were able to sell my property for.  I know that United is a slow, sometimes difficult renter, but you guys were persistent and pushed through.  I am ecstatically happy with the price I got, and the price you charged me.  I feel like I get a very good deal.  I will definitely spread your names.  Thank You!! 

    Barry Blalock | Seller
  • Solomon Colvin III was professional and enthusiastic in identifying a buyer for our property. He was thorough and maintained a positive attitude throughout the transaction in assisting both the buyer and seller.

    FedEx Ground | Seller

Value-Add Services

Existing Industrial Assets

Within your current portfolio, we can help you underwrite your current real estate holdings to show you values on the investment market, and also show you how some existing assets on the market may be beneficial to acquire for your portfolio or even to replace a current asset within your current holdings.  We have a strong track record of helping Owners to take advantage of their tax benefits. We can also look at your portfolio to help you trade out of an existing asset at an attractive cap rate and moving into another asset that may hold long-term value while replacing your current income.

Build-to-Suit Development

For Tenants who are interested in building new locations for their operations throughout the country, our network can match you with our Build-to-Suit Developer Partners that will assist you in site selection, budgeting, construction and finance the entire project; start to finish. We also can partner existing Developers or Contractors with Tenants that we are currently working with on finding them new locations, that need Development Partners. We are seeing a good amount of foreign Industrial type Tenants who are looking to expand and have facilities in the U.S. that we have successfully partnered with well-known Build-to-Suit Developers in various markets across the country.

Buyer Representation | 1031 Exchange

We work with hundreds of Buyers each year to help them on their acquisitions and we exclusively represent 1031 Buyers in finding suitable exchange properties.  Many of our Clients look to trade into Industrial assets and we have access to a strong network of on and off-market deals through our Client and Broker databases.  We cooperate with other Brokers to help find the right deal for our Clients.

Self Storage

Our Self Storage Team at Sands Investment Group has a nationwide reach, with a focus on markets in the Southeastern U.S.  Our Brokers have worked in storage acquisitions & development for reputable national firms, helping the groups to execute a number of value-add acquisitions, joint venture and ground-up developments.  We have helped grow several group's portfolios, while also helping Owners to successfully sell their current assets at competitive cap rates.  We are constantly working to refine our approach to the asset class to ensure that our Clients are getting every bit of value out of their transactions. 

Industrial Team

Amar Goli

Amar Goli

Charlotte, NC

704.275.3787
amar@SIGnnn.com

Greg Laughton

Greg Laughton

Charlotte, NC

980.729.5652
greg@SIGnnn.com

Solomon Colvin III

Solomon Colvin III

Atlanta, GA

770.744.4555
solomon@SIGnnn.com

Frank DeSalvo

Frank DeSalvo

Charlotte, NC

336.347.4427
frank@SIGnnn.com

Daniel Gold

Daniel Gold

Philadelphia, PA

610.510.8918
dgold@SIGnnn.com

Austin Marsh

Austin Marsh

Austin, TX

512.817.2643
amarsh@SIGnnn.com

Bill Robertson

Bill Robertson

Atlanta, GA

770.672.5614
brobertson@SIGnnn.com

Stratton Greig

Stratton Greig

Austin, TX

512.910.2665
stratton@SIGnnn.com

Liz Dawson

Liz Dawson

Charlotte, NC

704.703.1635
ldawson@SIGnnn.com

Jackson Miller

Jackson Miller

Philadelphia, PA

267.382.5602
jackson@SIGnnn.com

John Bourg

John Bourg

Santa Monica, CA

213.429.4183
jbourg@SIGnnn.com

Wade Cox

Wade Cox

Atlanta, GA

404.445.3842
wade@SIGnnn.com

Clifton McCrory

Clifton McCrory

Charleston, SC

540.255.5496
clifton@SIGnnn.com

Tony Barrera

Tony Barrera

Austin, TX

512.768.0213
tbarrera@SIGnnn.com

Dylan Rocchio

Dylan Rocchio

Austin, TX

512.596.5502
dylan@SIGnnn.com

Zack Levine

Zack Levine

Charlotte, NC

704.228.1708
zlevine@SIGnnn.com

Chad Markey

Chad Markey

Charlotte, NC

704.703.1913
chad@SIGnnn.com

David Perlleshi

David Perlleshi

Charlotte, NC

704.397.1608
dperlleshi@SIGnnn.com

Kyle Kelly

Kyle Kelly

Austin, TX

737.270.7668
kkelly@SIGnnn.com

Featured Industrial Listings

Recent Industrial Closings